The Playground of Hollywood

The Playground of Hollywood

Friday, January 21, 2011

Awards -- Costume Designers Guild (CDG)

The Costume Designers have announced their nominees for the year. They, like the art directors, split their awards into 3 seperate categories, unlike the final 1 at the Oscars. This year in also interesting, in the fact that they had 5 nominees in one category, and only 3 in the others. But Social Network, Black Swan, True Grit, and King's Speech have all shown up, as expected. Here's the full list.

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Black Swan -- Amy Westcott
Burlesque -- Michael Kaplan
Inception -- Jeffrey Kurland
The Social Network -- Jacqueline West
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps -- Ellen Mirojnick

Excellence in Period Film
The Fighter -- Mark Bridges
The King's Speech -- Jenny Beavan
True Grit -- Mary Zophres

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Alice in Wonderland -- Colleen Atwood
The Tempest -- Sandy Powell
Tron: Legacy -- Michael Wilkinson & Christine Bieselin Clark

No comments:

Post a Comment